Britty - My Vegan Life

Monday, February 19, 2007

Warrior Cats

"Fire alone can save our clan..."

I decided to blog about my favorite books EVER, Warriors. The first series starts off with a kitten named Rusty who joins a clan of wild cats. There a four different clans of cats: Windclan, Riverclan, Shadownclan, and Thunderclan. Rusty, now called Firepaw, lives in Thunderclan where he learns how to live in the wild. All through the first six books you follow Firepaw through his adventures until the next series came out...

"Darkness, Air, Water, and Sky will come together...and shake the forest to its roots."

The next series is called The New Prophecy where we follow a cat called Brambleclaw and Firepaw's two daughters as they try to find a new home for their clans as humans come and rip up their original forest.

"Before there is peace, blood with spill blood..."

I am so sad because I read these books so fast and I've now finished all of The New Prophecy and have to wait until April for the next series, Power Of Three, to come out! I can't wait! :P

The offical Warriors website: Click!